Articles

home sweet home

In Uncategorized on October 11, 2009 by Emily (https://funnyemily.wordpress.com) Tagged: , , , , ,

my sister's first homecoming, isn't she beautiful?

my sister's first homecoming, isn't she beautiful?

happy weekend everyone! i am having quite the relaxing weekend at home, i love my family.

yesterday i went to visit both the schools i am considering transferring to, i was hoping i would know instantly what was right after visiting, but that is a bit unrealistic. in reality i have a lot of thinking to do. i met a friend of me for coffee this morning to talk about how he felt about transferring which was very nice.

other new news: bought a new computer today! i’m still not quite sure if my other one is a complete lost cause, but i won’t get the quote till wednesday and i go back to school on monday. (that may sound ridiculous, but if my computer turns out to be worth fixing then my dad get this one since his is really old)

have a new computer means i have PICTURES :)

a delish breakfast one morning! omg look at that pb (natural kroger brand=amazing)

a delish breakfast one morning! omg look at that pb (natural kroger brand=amazing)

my yoga environment :)

my yoga environment :)

a green orange & mini clif (going for the chocolate orange thing since people say thats so good, but i got scared an at the orange then the clif)

a green orange & mini clif (going for the chocolate orange thing since people say thats so good, but i got scared an ate the orange then the clif)

best salad of my life, really i'm obsessed, next time you go to wf get it you will love it

best salad of my life, really i'm obsessed, next time you go to wf get it you will love it

packed my lunch one day, + pb&j, first time trying v8....it was interesting

packed my lunch one day, + pb&j, first time trying v8....it was interesting

goal #2 was the best ice cream i have ever had, mocha chip is a winner

goal #2 was the best ice cream i have ever had, mocha chip is a winner

a very successful weekend so far if i do say so myself. that’s not to say it has not been meltdown free. last night was a big one, but i think it helped to set me free. it really helped me realize a few big & important things.

  • you aren’t going to get anywhere if you don’t let other people help you
  • living under constant self imposed stress is stupid
  • you can let people be your friends
  • everyone is different and that makes life interesting
  • why the hell care what everyone else thinks
  • there is nothing weak about loving yourself
  • change is beautiful and it feels good to embrace it

i know these sound like over-used, run-down cliches. believe i know, but i think there is a reason people say these things, and that’s because they are true. but i also think people can tell you these things a million times and they will never sink in. you have to realize it yourself and it comes with finding who you are and loving who you are.

i can’t say that i am completely assured of who i am, but i am excited to find out. when i like being around myself, other people will too. college is the time to find yourself, and i’m ready for it. so what if i had to break myself to pull myself together. i think it may be for the better, i am very aware & my new awareness will lead me to my truth.

i hope people read this and agree & want to push themselves to truly find who they are, but for all i know people may look at this and laugh at me. what ever the case may be what matters is that i am glad to get this out and i’m stepping up to the plate, because i will always be me. remember you will always be you, too & its wonderful.

did you know that i like to make schedules when i’m at school? & then i take pictures of them ;)

this was tuesday...sometimes you need to remind yourself to breathe

this was tuesday...sometimes you need to remind yourself to breathe

oh and a sad food fail–anyone else have these ever? care to share?

sabra & apple = does not work :(

sabra & apple = does not work :(

so longest post of my life, congratulations if you made it to the bottom, i love you for it :)

have a happy happy end of the weekend. do something delicious ;)

6 Responses to “home sweet home”

  1. You and your sister both look so pretty! Glad you’re enjoying your weekend at home and are able to think some things through. I think having a blog has been the best way for me to think things through and to be held accountable for carrying through with the things I say I’m going to do.

    Enjoy the rest of your weekend!! :)

  2. This post is filled with so much positivity — it makes me smile :] You’re right, sometmes it does take a big break down to pull yourself together. It is wonderful to be the person you are, it just takes a while to realize it!

  3. Hey! Thanks for checking out my blog! I’m so glad I found yours…you are adorable!

    Those bullet points are great things to remember…it really doesn’t matter at all what other people think you as long as YOU are happy! You’ve got the right idea girlie.

    P.S. Kroger natural peanut butter has been my favorite for soooo long…I can’t even tell you how many jars I have gone through, haha!

  4. hay Emily! i just found your blog and i wanted to say hi and that i am happy to keep reading in the future!

  5. I just found your blog. You should make a pros and cons for the schools you are thinking about and we can help you. Glad you are enjoying a relaxing weekend at home!

  6. I love those realizations- esp. letting other people help you- I have found that it doesn’t hurt to ask/or accept others help! :)

    That asian noodle salad from WF looks delish!

Leave a Reply

