Articles

today wasn’t bad

In Uncategorized on October 16, 2009 by Emily (https://funnyemily.wordpress.com) Tagged: , , ,

So today was a good day. Wow, I have to be honest and say that it’s been a long time since I have felt able to say that truthfully.

Nothing crazy happened today, nothing horrible happened today, nothing exciting happened today. But today was still good. I think that’s rational thinking right there, right on ;) & decided to do free-flow yoga even though my roommate was sitting at her desk playing farmville, yoga wins, even if its a bit strange for my roommate :)

&& side note, but I got a super exciting email response today (eh, I don’t know if I can fully explain it on here at the moment, sorry) and it totally brightened my morning [let’s just say it was business & yoga related], just thought you should know; sorry for the vague-ness.

I’m done with classes for this week, wish I could tell what my classes taught me this week, but they are all mostly a blur. I love me some business, but things get dull around midterm time…ugh and I have a managerial exam Sunday that I should be super worried for, but I don’t really feel like stressing about it. Hmm maybe I’m becoming a bad student…whatever!

I tried to take some pictures tonight, you know to redeem myself as a blogger and all, & I even I thought about taking a picture of my dinner before I made it, but I guess I was too hungry after slaving over the microwave (if you must know I had a microwaved sweet potato with almond butter, microwave steamed baby Brussels sprouts, and microwaved tofu—anyone see a theme?)

Snackage:

i just realized this looks kind of gross...i promise it wasn't; milk, DCD, honey sunshine, shreaded spoonfuls, && chopped dates

i just realized this looks kind of gross...i promise it wasn't; milk, DCD, honey sunshine, shredded spoonfuls, && chopped dates

 

If only I could get myself an actual date! Love puns, almost funny :)

If only I could get myself an actual date! Love puns, almost funny :)

Thank you so much everyone for sharing your imperfections with me, we are all wonderfully and beautifully imperfect strong women. I realized I didn’t really share my imperfections, well I have me some frizz-tastic hair and the tendency to ramble when I’m avoiding something or really excited :)

So I guess I also take random akward pictures when I get bored during Grey’s commercials, I embrace it

So I guess I also take random akward pictures when I get bored during Grey’s commercials, I embrace it

I want to leave you with the most beautiful and inspiring quote I have read recently (yes I am stealing from the lovely Amy & Rebecca & Wasted)

“There is never a sudden revelation, a complete and tidy explanation for why it happened, or why it ends, or why or who you are. You want one and I want one, but there isn’t one. It comes in bits and pieces, and you stitch them together wherever they fit, and when you are done you hold yourself up, and still there are holes and you are a rag doll, invented, imperfect. And yet you are all that you have, so you must be enough. There is no other way.“- Marya Hornbacher

I’m buying Wasted the next time I go to the bookstore. I think I need to read it because I think it will help me move forward in my recovery.

Any big weekend plans/tests/laundry-dates?

I have me some managerial accounting Sunday night, laundry tomorrow morning, group meeting tomorrow afternoon, volunteering at the local food bank, & maybe even some tailgating Saturday if the weather cooperates.

5 Responses to “today wasn’t bad”

  1. Cheers on a good day!!! and in my book, yoga > farmville ALWAYS.
    DCD is heavenly, i needneedneed more but have forbidden myself to go to whole foods until my next paycheck. love the humor, and the quote!
    Good luck with the midterm, and have fun at the foodbank – it’s always one of my fave service sites because the impact is so tangible! My dad’s in town + tree service proj for my frat + paper writing + doctor + ….. haha

    enjoy the weekend!!!

  2. great quote!! thank you for sharing…wasted..a book? sounds good!

    that snackage certainly looks anything but gross! I want to try some of that honey sunshine cereal! I have heard wonderful things

    good luck with your midterm :)

  3. good days are always nice, I appreciate them more and more because it seems as if they are far and in between. what is wasted about? It sounds interesting, that quote is great.

  4. So glad you had a good day!! :)

  5. Omg. I must try the apple sauce concoction you came up with. I love oatmeal and I put peanut butter and cinnamon in everything! :)

    Glad you had a good day–stay positive

Leave a Reply

