Articles

bonjour

In Uncategorized on October 18, 2009 by Emily (https://funnyemily.wordpress.com) Tagged: , , ,

happy sunday everyone! i hope everyone is having a relaxing day!

i’ve spent my day studying…since i have a managerial accounting exam in about an hour. wow don’t i just love sunday tests :) & for that reason i can’t chat for too long.

yesterday was uneventful for the most part (except for the fight on my floor, lots of yelling, spit, punches, and alcohol was involved…luckly i was not) i did make it to the much needed grocery, you know it only took me 3 hours to do it! but all it good because i got everything i needed with the wonderful $20 i found the other day!

groceries meant i could make this happen last night:

i bought yogurt!!! return of the yogurt mess!

i bought yogurt!!! return of the yogurt mess!

&& i made some new yoga discoveries:

  • pandora radio is great for yoga tunes…except expect that when you pick jack johnson and it gives you brown eyed girl, you just must stop and dance
  • and yes it is totally acceptable to have a dance break by yourself on your yoga mat
  • i love love letting my body do what ever it wants :)

ahh i love yoga, what more can i say.

um look what my coffee pot was doing this afternoon:

i don't think coffee makers are supposed to sizzle like that...oops

i don't think coffee makers are supposed to sizzle like that...oops

and that was my second pot of coffee today…lets just say i am adequately caffinated! ps–how do you bloggies feel about coffee? do you drink mucho amounts like moi?

ah time to head over to the chem building (i don’t know how i feel about taking an accounting exam surrounded by periodic tables…)

Tale as old as time
Tune as old as song
Bittersweet and strange
Finding you can change
Learning you were wrong

Tale as old as Time — Beauty and the Beast

this beautiful tune started playing while i was yoga-ing today…disney really knows their stuff.

6 Responses to “bonjour”

  1. since I am so tiny (only 4’10) I can only tolerate about 1 cup without getting the jitters so not too much for me :[

    yay for return of yogurt messes!

  2. surprisingly, I don’t like coffee at all. The smell is nice, but I’m not a fan of the taste. good luck on your test!

  3. I love the smell of coffee, but hate the taste! I really wish I liked it though so I could fit in with “all the cool kids.” Maybe when I grow up… lol ;)

  4. Couldn’t agree with you more on the yoga! Hey, the body’s gonna do what it wants to… even if it is a little random dancing on the yoga mat. ;)

    I hear you on the coffee. It’s definitely addicting, but I wouldn’t worry too much as long as you don’t have more than 2 cups or so every day. Try to cut back when you really don’t need it or switch to decaf every once in a while, but I honestly don’t think it’s such a bad thing.

    Good luck on the test!

    xxoo
    Heather

  5. oh no!! your coffee maker looks like it was going a little wacko!!…I realized I never responded to oyou about the yogi tea. You asked it if helps you sleep and it doesnt help me sleep necessarily, but it does make me feel very relaxed and calm, it has chamomile in it which is a great before bedtime relaxation!

    and to answer your Q about coffee, Hello I am naomi and I am addicted to coffee :)

  6. hey emily!
    just found your blog!! sorry to hear about your coffee machine. all these electric things should never be trusted ;) too much technology involved i guess. haha!
    i never drink coffee cause my stomach cant tolerate the acidity of it. very very sad! i love the smell and taste of it though :)
    have a great day

Leave a Reply

