Articles

working on me

In Uncategorized on October 22, 2009 by Emily (https://funnyemily.wordpress.com) Tagged: , , , , ,

Today had some wonderful parts. [ps miss pb&jenny is hosting an awesome fiber1 muffin giveaway]

1) I have the BEST mom in the whole wide world. I’m sure all of y’alls (wow, I can’t even pull that off online) moms are great, but I love mine the most. Look what she sent me

OMG!

OMG!

Did i mention that I love my mom?

No, your eyes weren't deceiving you, there are like 18 larabars there

No, your eyes weren't deceiving you, there are like 18 larabars there

You see the other night I sent my mom an email with a photo of a box of mini larabars that I couldn’t get at school because it said they were only available at Whole Foods & since we have one right up the street at home I figured I’d let my mom know that she could buy them to me if she wanted. She, being the awesome woman that she is, went to Whole Foods and purchased all of these delights because they did not have the mini ones.

Long story short I love my mom. Okay, moving on, can you tell I’m an oldest child?

2) I had what I wanted for dinner & it was all American (or at least what was all American at my house)

chicken nuggets (morningstar and suprising delish for being microwave cooked) & macaroni and cheese!

chicken nuggets (morningstar and suprising delish for being microwave cooked) & macaroni and cheese!

What do you know I really am a college student. Now I am going to be honest and say I didn’t finish the mac & cheese, but I did eat most of it, one step at a time people, one step at a time.

3) I found that I particularly enjoy doing yoga while watching my favorite television shows. Yes I know this is may not be the most effective way to yoga, but for a busy college girl who loves grey’s anatomy and should be writing a formal report sometimes killing two birds with one stone is necessary. And plus I think it’s doubly relaxing :) well that would be until your roommate walks in somewhat drunk…

4) I procrastinated throughout the day and played with my blog layout. What do you think??

5) I don’t have class tomorrow, always a benefit of Thursdays :)

6) I have a new plan for when I grow up. DRUMROLL . . . .

 

a pear, right??
a pear, right??

I am going to have a PEAR TREE when I grow up! I think its brillant, if I do say so myself, because I love love pears but they are pretty expensive, so I will just grow my own! They will be wonderful. Anyone know where the best place to grow pear trees is?

 

So that’s about all I’ve been up to for today, well all this and actively avoiding homework & searching for ways to feed my wine love.

PS–One of my new goals is to switch up my breakfasts (i love my oatmeal, but come on variety is the spice of life, right?) any yummy non-oats breakfast ideas??

And a sincere thank you to everyone who has taken the time to visit my blog, I appreciate each and every one of you, never hesitate to share your thoughts/wants/needs/rants with me :)

4 Responses to “working on me”

  1. If you get a pear tree you have to get a partridge to put in it : p sorry I couldn’t resist – your mom is too sweet that’s so awesome! Lovin the all american! One of my fave quotes – the journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step- and it is so true! It is amazing that you are recognizing things that need work and getting on it, and everything is a process! Multitasking = amazing, Greys = hadn’t seen it since season three, then saw a season 6 episode and was like WHAT!?!??! Catching up via an hcore marathon over thanksgiving for sure!
    for brekkis, I am partial to yogurt messes with cereal and frozen berries, but then again that’s more of a summer thing…
    Maybe kashi waffles or a good whole grain toast with nutbutter and fruit?
    P.s. Love the new header – and sorry I’ve been AWOL, midterm season blarghhhh

  2. agreed mum’s are the world! i love my mum more than anything.
    enjoy your larabars hun! they are awesome. and now the tough part begins. which one to eat first :) haha
    xoxo

  3. aww that is such a sweet package from your mommy!! she sure knows you well :)

  4. Yay for larabars! :D

    Pear trees are awesome because they yield so many pears too! They are so good juiced with some greens, YUM!

Leave a Reply

