Articles

re-motivated

In Uncategorized on November 2, 2009 by Emily (https://funnyemily.wordpress.com) Tagged: , , , , ,

happy monday everyone (oxymoron, right?)

i think i turned into a 50 year old woman over night because i woke up an hour early burning up! it was like i was on fire all morning, very strange because i am usually cold at average temperatures. my mom was thinking that maybe my hormones are changing it up a bit, because i don’t think i’m getting sick. has this happened to anyone else? “hot flashes”?

anyway, my banana in my oats was super ripe!

DSCN1293

he may be ugly on the outside, but he was super sweet on the inside :)

well in regards to the title of my post i had spent sometime thinking this morning (one of my morning classes was cancelled since we had a test yesterday afternoon). i committed myself to gaining, i’ve been letting Ed convince me that maintaining was fine. but i realized that my efforts to “maintain” stress me the hell out, i worry about getting to much of any one food group and ignore my desires and hunger cues. i eat enough, but never “too much”. but right now at this moment in my life i can’t really eat to much and i would feel better if i ate more. so that is what i am going to do. and i am going to fight Ed and his voice that tells me that i am wrong. Ed can go fly an eff-ing kite.

the stress of the past few weeks has deterred me from recovery. i was looking over my earlier posts and they really helped to re-motivate me. i want to be here and now. i want to be free.

&& what do you know i made it out to the grocery today, purchasing highlights–

  • real swiss cheese
  • oatmeal chocolate chip cookies (big plans for my oats tomorrow!)

good old swiss made it into my dinner:

DSCN1307

mini freak out moment…the swiss cheese is huge, just the way it is sliced it’s the biggest slice of cheese i’ve ever seen. Ed told me only to put half on my toast, i chose to ignore him and eat the entire slice, win!

i hope everyone had a wonderful day and is realizing the importance of committing to yourself and your needs. its your life and you should be the only one living it, don’t let Ed live it for you.

at the moment my week looks to have minimal stress, YAY! && thanksgiving break is only 17 days away, i cannot wait!

sleep tight lovelies :)

pear alert ♥

DSCN1299

a match made in heaven ;)

Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment.
–Buddha

4 Responses to “re-motivated”

  1. I love me some ugly bananas too! Having one for breakfast right now. I guess it’s true…never judge something by its cover, huh? I’m glad you’re re-evaluating your progress. Sometimes we need to take a step back to see where we need to go. Good luck!! We can do this.

  2. I get hot flashes too!! It’s probably due to your metabolism speeding up :)

    glad you’re remotivated, girl. Have a fabulous day <3

  3. I’m so happy you found motivation! Eat that swiss cheese, girl, you deserve it :)

  4. I love the buddah quote.. so true, and inspiring. Try not to dwell on the past.. but focus on your future. You have such a beautiful life ahead of you.

Leave a Reply

