Articles

scary week

In Uncategorized on November 17, 2009 by Emily (https://funnyemily.wordpress.com) Tagged: , ,

good evening bloggies. i really should be asleep right now, it is way past my bedtime. but sue me, i wanted to blog.

so today was monday, and now its over and i am grateful. now i just need to tackle tuesday, wednesday, and thursday. i’m scared. in all honesty my anticipation of this week has left me very anxious and panic-y, all i want to is sleep until thursday afternoon when i go home. but that is not an option.

thursday is going to be a challenging day, there is no way around it. i have a presentation, statistics midterm, and data management exam. oh and i have 15 minutes between the stats test and data management test to get across the very large campus. it doesn’t help that i am completely lost in statistics, and tend to be quite the nervous public speaker.

i am indeed being very negative. i’m trying to pull myself back, because i know the best way to get through this week is to attack the present moment rather than anticipate the pitfalls of the future. but my brain is so much better at being pessimistic.

i was however somewhat enlightened by one my group members this evening. all he simply said was, “it’s all going to work out” and i immediately responded with a sarcastic “oh, if you say so” but then i was thinking about it, and he is right. it is all going to work out. it probably won’t be my most graceful of weeks (hell i nearly fell down trying to open up the library door because i missed the handle) but nothing is going to stop this week from happening.

so now i’m here, and i need to face it head on.

& i am totally a picture slacker, my deepest apologies :( here’s a little thanksgiving peek-a-boo

 

totally looking forward to the race, i walked it last year & my goal was to run it this year, but i'm readjusting to enjoy walking it next week :)

oh & i finished wasted yesterday, loved it. marya hornbacher is a beautifully insightful women, who isn’t afraid to be honest. and like i’ve said before i appreciate honesty.

i have to quote her again.

“There is never a sudden revelation, a complete and tidy explanation for why it happened, or why it ends, or why or who you are. You want one and I want one, but there isn’t one. It comes in bits and pieces, and you stitch them together wherever they fit, and when you are done you hold yourself up, and still there are holes and you are a rag doll, invented, imperfect. And yet you are all that you have, so you must be enough. There is no other way.

ps–how is your week looking? big plans? goals? questions/comments/concerns/obscenities (as my communications professor likes to say)

11 Responses to “scary week”

  1. so true! nothing will stop this week from happening! it does sound busy, but girl you willg et through it!

    no big plans this week for this girl, just work and the usual stuff! I may meet a friend for lunch today who I havent seen in SO long so thats exciting!

    happy tuesday!

  2. I guess we all just need to realize that biggest thing that is most definately beyond out abilities to control is time =) Im very delighted to see you are trying to shift your negative thoughts into positive energy; its not very easy to do but definately worthwhile!

    Big plans for me? uggh.. high school advanced chemistry test x_x
    Am I worried? Yep. But come 3:00 today it shall all be over and done with and I can relax regardless of how well I did.

    Stay beautiful.. and once again thanks for the fabulous comments =)

  3. Good morning, dear!
    Wasn’t the book such an inspiration? Upon reading it, I decided I could never let myself get that sick– it’s so unfortunate and she’s such a talented writer. She could have (and still should) written SO many beautiful novels.. But everything happens for a reason right? If it wasn’t for her book, those with ED wouldn’t have been able to feel so inspired.. In a way, she’s saving lives.

    I’m so sorry you feel so stressed. I had to take statistics twice– that class was the death of me! If you need any help or anything at all, never hesitate to contact me via blog, email, facebook, etc– I”M SERIOUS! I’d love to help any way I can :)

    Hang in there and keep smiling, you’re making the world a better place.

    TONS OF LOVE,
    becca xo

  4. Hang in there :). The week will be over soon!

  5. i’m sorry you have a tough week and the first step to fixing hte negative attitude is just recognizing it– so at least our off to a start :) it is so easy to be negative and i struggle with the same thing sometimes! you can do this though, you are smart & level headed & you will do great, im sure :)
    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  6. Yes, this week will go on, thanks for reminding me, I needed it.

  7. you WILL get through this girl!
    xooxo

  8. Hang in there!! :) I’m sure you’ll do just fine with everything!! :)

  9. you can get through this week! Once you get everything over with, just imagine the freedom and relief you’ll feel :) Focus on that and you’ll be just fine.

  10. Hey, nothing happened yet. Stay positive, stay confident, and everything will be over and well before you know it! :-) You’ve got a great teammate there…try to bask in his confidence! ;-)

    GOOD LUCK!!!

  11. Hmmm, very interesting … I really enjoy your blog

Leave a Reply

